Children’s Books by Kim Mackenzy Andrews

 Once Upon a Wildflower –  Eco Fairy-Tales of the World.             

Children's books Kim Mackenzy Andrews
Once Upon a Wildflower Smart Alix
Children's books Kim Mackenzy Andrews Once Upon a Wildflower Clever Clovis

Once Upon a Wildflower is an international picture book series.

These books can fulfil your desire as a parent, to encourage your child’s connection with nature. 

The stories revolve around wildflowers, both rare and the common types, from every corner of the kingdom.

Fairy and insects encounter various struggles on their wildflower adventures and each of these small characters have some big world questions to consider.

These children’s books by Kim Mackenzy Andrews are picture books that connect children to the wonder of wildflowers.

The United Kingdom Series includes:- 

Smart Alix, Brave Bovis, Clever Clovis, Dazzling Dylan, Expert Esme, Fantastic Felix, Gorgeous Gwenever.

The U.S.A. series includes:- 

Joyful Jodie, King Kylo, Lucky Leon, Magnificent Millie, Noble Neve, Proud Polly, Outstanding Ollie. 

More children’s books by Kim Mackenzy Andrews include:- 

Bertie Bee & Bettie Bee:-

The life-cycle of the humble, bumble bee-retold as a love story.

Children's books by Kim Mackenzy Andrews

All the children’s books by Kim Mackenzy Andrews, promote enjoyment and appreciation of nature. 

More books in the Bertie and Bettie Series:-

The Ladybird that Lost her  Spots.

The Spider that Couldn’t Spin.

The Wasp that Lost his Stripes.

And for crafty ideas to support your child’s development whilst connecting them with nature. Visit:- ‘Play with Nature’ for your free resources.

Kim Mackenzy Andrews
Kim Mackenzy Andrews

Kim holds degrees in primary education, education leadership and in art and contemporary art history. She is passionate about helping parents to develop their child's love of nature in today’s tech dependant world. Kim's books are all about discovering nature and wildflowers. Kim is also patch reporter for the BBC wildlife magazine. Find her nature blog at

Latest Posts